Skip to content

My online collections- The fantastic ‘ink and wash paintings’

November 26, 2011

It is proposed that I am a young and talented Chinese artist in Hong Kong.

First of all, I would like to introduce the tools that I use to paint ‘ink and wash paintings’. There are four main tools that I need namely xuan paper, brush, and ink and ink stone which are called ‘Four treasures of the study’. It is said that ink and wash paintings are the symbol and treasure of China as it is different from Western paintings.

Next, I would like to introduce the skills that I apply to paint ‘ink and wash paintings’ through YouTube. Take the brushstroke as example; there are different brushstrokes that I can use to draw ink and wash paintings namely axe cut stroke, cloud like stroke and hemp fiber brushstroke and so on. These brushstrokes can be regarded as the unique skills of Chinese paintings since they don’t apply to Western paintings.

Then, I would like to display my artworks which refer to ‘ink and wash paintings’ including drafts and finished products. Also, I am going to give brief introductions of my artworks. For instance, what are the ideas of producing the artworks and what are the messages brought out by the ‘ink and wash paintings’. Also, it provides the best platform for me exchanging my ideas and skills with other artists and improving my performances next time.

It is said that Hong Kong Museum of Art is the best platform for me displaying my ‘ink and wash paintings’ as its main purpose is to preserve Chinese artworks and promote the artworks which are produced by Hong Kong artists. As I am a young and talented Chinese artist in Hong Kong, it is no doubt that I am the most suitable and best one to display my artworks in Hong Kong Museum of Art. 

No comments yet

Leave a comment